Go for the Gold

The Go for the Gold is held once a season.  It’s a Championship race for the Competition Studs division drivers.  Any driver eligible for Competition Studs can enter this race.  Each race heat is 2 laps (instead of the normal 1 lap) and the winner of each heat advances in a single elimination bracket until there is one driver left.  The Go for the Gold Champion is recognized at our Season Championship Banquet with a trophy.


2017: TBD
2016: Canceled
2015: Jimmy Olson
2014: Jimmy Olson
2013: Mark Lannerd
2012: Dan O’Mary
2011: Dan O’Mary
2010: Spencer Steele
2009: Spencer Steele
2008: Dan O’Mary
2007: Spencer Steele
2006: Jimmy Olson
2005: Jimmy Olson
2004: Dan O’Mary
2003: Spencer Steele
2002: Spencer Steele
2001: Lantz Anderson
2000: Spencer Steele
1999: Dan O’Mary
1998: Spencer Steele
1997: Spencer Steele
1996: Spencer Steele
1995: Spencer Steele
1994: Spencer Steele
1993: Jim Olson
1992: Spencer Steele
1991: Mike & Sandi Specht
1990: Dean Cade
1989: Jim Olson
1988: Kent Johnson
1987: Bob Lindsay
1986: Kent Johnson
1982: Kent Johnson
*1981: Dan Keller
*1980: Dan Keller

*Cheater Race

If you can fill in any of the information gaps, please e-mail us!